

The Flowers Of Indulgence present...

Dylan's Lost Songs Vol. 1

12 rare, never-before-covered songs from Bob Dylan and The Band's Basement Tapes, to be released on 19 April

Listen to the album's 'One Man's Loss':

https://on.soundcloud.com/Tzz6Q



HI-RES PACKSHOT: https://spaces.hightail.com/space/TPqFvDikdk

Today (19 February) TBS Records release 'One Man's Loss', taken from The Flowers Of Indulgence's debut album *Dylan's Lost Songs Vol. 1*, out 19 April.

Dylan's Lost Songs Vol. 1 takes a deep dive into the extraordinary rarities of Bob Dylan and The Band's 1967 Basement Tapes recordings. Bootlegged for several decades, The Basement Tapes took on legendary status amongst Dylan fans as the 'holy grail'. All the recordings were finally released on the 2014 *Bootleg Series Vol. 11: The Basement Tapes Complete* box set, the vast majority of which were previously unissued.

Recorded over three days in a Scottish Highland studio by a gang of Dylan and The Band aficionados under the moniker The Flowers of Indulgence, *Dylan's Lost Songs Vol 1* features 12 of these songs. Not classics like *I Shall Be Released* or *This Wheel's On Fire*, but songs that were hastily written and rehearsed, never properly finished and soon discarded and never before covered. Remarkably, they too are great songs which deserve to be more widely known.

The Flowers Of Indulgence have painstakingly and faithfully arranged and recorded an outstanding selection of songs, paying particular attention to ensure the arrangements and lyrics are as accurate as possible, with an authenticity that sounds both classic and contemporary.

This labour of love has resulted in a remarkable album for Dylan fans and fans of great songwriting. The collection pays homage and respect to the original songs, while presenting them in a clearer and more accessible form and, in keeping with Dylan and The Band's recordings, in a wide range of styles.

Through their passion project The Flowers Of Indulgence hope to introduce these outstanding Dylan songs to a wider audience.

Track Listing:

- 1. Next Time On The Highway
- 2. I'm Alright
- 3. Mary Lou I Love You Too
- 4. 2 Dollars and 99 Cents
- 5. On A Rainy Afternoon
- 6. One Man's Loss
- 7. She's on My Mind Again
- 8. Dress It Up, Have It All
- 9. Can't Make It Alone
- 10. Pretty Mary
- 11. I'm A Fool For You
- 12. Wild Wolf

The Flowers Of Indulgence are:

Don Khan - Lead Vocals and Guitars Tiny Montgomery - Lead Vocals, Bass and Guitars Silly Nellie - Guitars Skinny Moo - Piano, Organ T-Bone Frank - Drums, Percussion The Rose Maries – Backing vocals